Film Review: Despicable Me 2 Teaser

5 Jul

Recently I found myself in a situation where someone I once considered a friend said “I don’t like the Despicable Me 2 Teaser.” I thought to myself “There are a thousand reasons I shouldn’t have slept with you just now, but this trumps all.”

How can you not LOVE this cinematic masterpiece. So simple yet it exudes beauty. Some may say “it’s annoying” others probably would have similar criticisms. I disagree with those assholes. It is the perfect teaser. Short, classy and hilarious.

“Barbara Ann,” a song that is kind of annoying already, was made popular by the The Regents in 1961 but the Beach Boys covered it and everyone cares about them more. I feel like my Mom likes the song “Barbara Ann.” It is actually the perfect song to be covered by the Despicable Me robot thingys.

I will probably not spend the $125.95 (projected movie ticket cost for July 2o13) to see Despicable Me 2. I think I saw the first one. I did. It was good, I think. BUT I will continue watching this 53 second teaser until the sun goes down. I also might see Despicable Me 2.

In theaters July 3rd, 2013. (Birthday of Tom Cruise, and more importantly, Montel Williams)

Leave a Reply

